Not Quite Sure

I’m not quite sure what I think of this – though I’m passing it along just in case anyone might be interested. I’m not a fan of reality TV myself. I think it takes advantage of people and uses editing to benefit the ratings not the people. I think it’s an especially dangerous road to travel with children. But, I know not everyone feels that way and I’m sure there may be one or two people who might find this of interest.

Film Company Seeks Families Living with Autism

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. David Kennedy
    Dec 14, 2010 @ 08:51:34

    Hey Sarah,

    Thanks for the link and the thoughtful viewpoint. This production company has produced some other thought-provoking shows, so we’ll have to see what they come up with here. Hopefully, it will be less cliched-filled reality TV and more eye-opening documentary style TV.

    Reply

    • Sarah Wagner
      Dec 14, 2010 @ 11:18:26

      I would hope any production company serious about doing something about life with autism will remember just how much affect they can have on public perception of autism and all the people effected by it across the entire spectrum and not edit for shock value but for clarity and intelligent discussion, no matter the ratings.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

